Favourite All-Time Christmas Movies

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Hello again and welcome back to my blog! If you don’t know, Christmas is my most favourite time of the year ever.. like I am slightly obsessed with the beautiful decorations, fairy lights and watching Christmas movies with a cup of hot chocolate. So yes, you guessed it.. I thought I would let you guys know my top 7 Christmas movies of all time.

7 – Miracle on 34th Street (1994)

Classic, feel good Christmas film. This is an easy watch for all the family on Christmas day. It isn’t my most watched but definitely love it.

6 – Bad Santa

There is just something about this film that has me in stitches. Definitely not a film for kids which I feel makes it less Christmassy but never-the-less I love watching it! I do find Thurman so bloody cute, anyone else? Haha.

5 – The Grinch

Who doesn’t love a bit of the Grinch? I certainly love him, even though he can be a bit grouchy! Another classic that had to be in my top 7!

4 – The Polar Express

I honestly wish something magical like this would’ve happened to me when I was young.. this is how this movie makes me feel. I hadn’t ever watched this, up until 2 years ago and haven’t stopped since. It’s such a quiet but fun film and would make children’s imaginations run wild.. it certainly made mine!

3 – The Holiday

A Christmas Rom-Com, name something more enjoyable? I love this film! Cameron Diaz is just something else, she definitely completes this for me! The movie is basically about 2 girls, who swap homes for the Christmas period and end up falling in love with local men. If you haven’t seen it, it’s a must!

2 – Home Alone/Home Alone 2: Lost in New York

How could I not have Home Alone in my top 3?? It’s such a classic, Christmas comedy. I had to put both Home Alone and Home Alone 2 under the same numbers, just because I can. Hahaha. I must say, these are the only two Home Alone films that I actually enjoy, the others.. not so much, sorry! Wouldn’t be Christmas without Harry and Marv.. and Kevin, of course!

1 – Elf

Obviously, my number 1 favourite film HAS to be ELF! I absoloutely love it, Will Ferrell, starring as Buddy the Elf, makes me laugh from start to finish. I could re-watch this 1000 times per day and still have it be my favourite. There is just something about this film that takes me back to my childhood and gets me so excited for Christmas!

So there you have it, my top 7 favourite Christmas films! I must say, this was difficult as there are so many films I love, such as the Santa Clause movies, Jingle all the Way and Fred Claus.

Let me know in the comment sections what your top 7 would be! Any suggestions on new Christmas movies? Let me know!

Lots of love

L x

Published by leighburnsx

💗 Leigh Burns | 20 | Glasgow, Scotland 💗

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started